Update Your Profile

Stay up to date with all West Point news and stay connected with fellow grads

Update your Register Entry

Cullum Files

historical records

Class Notes

login required, available to graduates & widows

WPAOG Awards:
Exemplifying Duty, Honor, Country

Each year, the West Point Association of Graduates proudly awards the SYLVANUS THAYER AWARD and the DISTINGUISHED GRADUATE AWARD to individuals who exemplify the Academy's motto: “DUTY, HONOR, COUNTRY.” It also presents the Alexander R. Nininger Award to a graduate who has demonstrated valor on the field of battle.

Criteria • Recipients

2018 Thayer Award Recipient

Leon E. Panetta

The West Point Association of Graduates and the United States Military Academy have announced that Leon E. Panetta will receive the SYLVANUS THAYER AWARD in October 2018.
Read Announcement

Distinguished Graduate AwardCriteria • Recipients

2018 Distinguished Graduate Award Recipients

2018 - BIOGRAPHY page

COL (R) Dana G. Mead '57
Mr. Thomas C. Barron '65
LTG (R) Larry R. Jordan '68
GEN (R) William S. Wallace '69
HON Sloan D. Gibson '75
HON Douglas E. Lute '75

About the Distinguished Graduate Award

Nininger AwardCriteria • Recipients

2018 Nininger Award Recipient

Lieutenant Colonel Matthew R. Myer '01 . The award presentation is held at a dinner in Washington Hall during an address to the Corps.