Update Your Profile

Stay up to date with all West Point news and stay connected with fellow grads

Update your Register Entry

Cullum Files

historical records

Class Notes

login required, available to graduates & widows

Distinguished Society Award

West Point Societies, in existence since 1926, have long advanced the interests of the United States Military Academy. In view of that fact, during the May 1994 meeting of the Board of Trustees of the West Point Association of Graduates, the West Point Societies Committee proposed the establishment of a Distinguished Society Award. Presented at the annual Leaders’ Conference, the award recognizes those Societies whose service, as characterized by the effectiveness of their activities and programs, has made a significant contribution to the support of the United States Military Academy and its graduates, and whose activities and programs serve to enhance the image of the Military Academy in their local communities. More information about the award is available online in the Society Leader Toolkit. Administration for this award is handled by the Society Services Department – Society-Support@wpaog.org.


Annapolis - Steven H. Heinecke
Atlanta - Samir T. Patel
Birmingham and Central Alabama - Paul P. Howell
Cape Fear - John R. Thomas
Central Florida - James L. Young
Central Ohio - Donald F. Kopinski
Central Pennsylvania - Dennis E. Helsel
Central Texas - Francis T. Brown
Chicago - Maria V. Burger
Cleveland - Richard F. Richkowski
Columbia - Charles D. Eadie
Connecticut - William S. Anders
DC and the National Capital Region - Keith C. Walker
DELMARVA Peninsula - Mark W. Stephenson
Denver - Mark W. Stephenson
Douglas MacArthur-Central Arkansas - Kevin D. Kullander
Florida-West Coast - Michael A. Long
Fort Bragg-Sandhills - Michael J. Karaman
Greater Cincinnati - Malissa M. Gallini
Greater Houston - Henry C. Schrader
Hampton Roads - Richard H. Naigle
Hawaii - Matthew K. McCarville
Indiana - Michael J. Savageau
Kentucky Bluegrass - Gerald T. Cecil
Los Angeles - Nicholas C. Gantt
Michigan - Jeffrey S. Kopp
Mid-South - Robert J. Williamson
Minnesota - Todd O. Loudenslager
Monterey Peninsula - Hector E. Topete
Monticello - William S. Pavlick
Naples - Garrett L. Dietz
Nebraska and Western Iowa - Vincent R. Lindenmeyer
New England - Dale L. Kurtz
New Jersey - Tony G. Smith

New Mexico - Donna S. Alesch-White & Daniel J. McCormack
New York - Richard E. Parke
North Carolina Piedmont - William S. Trivette
North Florida - Elizabeth A. Evans
North Texas - Robert E. Rogers
Northern California - James A. Gates
Northern Chesapeake - Dean R. Ertwine
Northern Nevada - Timothy A. Lukas
Northern Shenandoah - John Norton
Northwest Florida - Charles E. Merkel
Orange County - John C. Gorske
Oregon - Alice Quesenberry
Palm Beaches and Treasure Coast - Chris Sleight
Philadelphia - Janel Mariani
Richmond - Michael P. Flanagan
San Francisco Bay Area - Charles C. Correll
South Dakota - Ronald F. Williamson
South Texas - Edward P. Clukey
Southern Arizona - Franklin Y. Hartline
Southwest Virginia - Michael P. Larkin
St. Louis - Terence J. Tierney
The Capital District of New York - Clarence B. Hartman
The Carolinas - Miles G. Grooms
The Heart of Texas - William G. Adams
The Mid-Hudson Region - Mathew D. Kilgore
The Pikes Peak Region - Michael E. Boatner
The Research Triangle - Trent A. Cleveland
The Space Coast Florida - Norman J. White
The Tennessee Valley - Gary M. Stewart
Upstate South Carolina - Stephen P. Astemborski
Washington - Guy K. Troy
Western New York - Deborah H. Pawlowski
Western North Carolina - Sanders M. Holston
Williamsburg - Steven J. Mains